21 Sleeps To Christmas – Some Christmas Presents….

Christmas is 3 weeks today! Alongside the usual preparations that everybody else is also undertaking I have a school Christmas Fayre that I am organising and preschool Christmas events that I am very much involved in. I am also making a reasonable number of Christmas presents (that’s right; I’m not just doing decorations!) and thought it was about time to share some of these.

Firstly I’m very sorry that these aren’t the best of quality photos; they were taken on my phone and the light simply is not good enough at the moment to produce much better even on my nice camera. The gifts I’m sharing today have all been made for children who are very unlikely to stumble upon this page so are safe to share.

First up is a little needle felted Merida doll for my little lady (who has asked Father Christmas for a Brave archery set!);

needle felt merida from BraveSecond, and also for my daughter, is my first ever Fairy Door. I loved making this and am very pleased with the result. The little heart window is made from glow in the dark Fimo so will magically glow at nighttime! Fairy Door with glow int he dark windowThis little bear is made from fleece, with stitched on features and a tulle skirt. It’s for the 9-month-old daughter of some very good friends;ballerina bearThis crocheted octopus was made with no pattern (like most of my crochet work!) and is for her big brother. His favourite colour is yellow and since he is over 3 I used proper toy safety eyes;crochet octopusWhat do you think? I’m very pleased with these presents and hope their recipients will like them as much as I do! I know my daughter is an excellent person to make gifts for as she LOVES anything I make for her and holds them very precious to her. Since these are tailored to her likes hers are both sure to meet with a warm reception. Have you made any gifts this year? It’s a wonderful thing to do if you get the chance 🙂

Leave a Reply

