Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everybody, I hope 2014 brings you a lot of happy times and plenty of time to make things!

Like a lot of people I’ve made a few bits and pieces as gifts and decorated my (now mostly eaten) Christmas cake in the run up to Christmas. Despite having a good camera I’ve been RUBBISH at photographing my creations though; more concerned in getting them wrapped and sent off. Here are the few that I’ve managed to snap.

Firstly our Christmas cake….

DSC_0627 DSC_0630

And my very clever nearly-7-year-old’s creation; isn’t it brilliant!

 

DSC_0636

A little felted penguin brooch… (I made a few brooches and completely forgot to take pictures, oops!)

DSC_0641

A crocheted Captain Jack Sparrow (the friend who I made this for posted this on Facebook otherwise I wouldn’t have this!)

1526417_10152157190099122_1189667928_n

And a crocheted Cthulu for my future-brother-in-law, I snapped this picture just as he opened it so it doesn’t show much. Sorry!!

cthuluPerhaps my New Year’s resolution for 2014 should be to take more pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

